Skip to content ↓

The Downs CE
Primary School

In this section...


The Downs CEP Staff


Miss T Leighton

Head of school

Mrs S Mitchell


Ms N Luxford

Deputy Head of School

Mrs J Tysoe

Upper school Co-ordinator & Class Teacher

Mrs L Langley

Lower school Co-ordinator & Class Teacher


Mrs J Underwood

Reading recovery teacher

Mr M Turner

Safeguarding Officer

Miss A Gasking

Class Teacher

Miss G Peerman

Class Teacher

Mrs L Storey

Class Teacher

Mrs G Allcock

Class Teacher

Mrs K Byatt

Class Teacher

Miss R Graham

Class Teacher

Mrs K Ewins

Class Teacher

Mrs K Soules

Class Teacher

Mrs K Glanville

Class Teacher

Mrs C Underdown

Class Teacher

Mrs T Oram

Class Teacher

Miss L McKenna

Class Teacher

Mr A Thrower

Class Teacher

Mrs S  Culver

Class Teacher

Mrs H Chantler

Class Teacher

Mrs R Anderson                                                       


Mrs A Gaches

Music Teacher

Mrs L Reynolds                                                                                                     

MFL Teacher

Mr J Ford Site Manager
Mr P Bowles IT Technician

School Office

Mrs D Osborn


Mrs E Cureton

Bursar for the federation

Teaching Assistants

Mrs K Ford

Mrs R Lyndsey                       Miss Shaw-Sales

Mrs J Chambers

Mrs T Newton                        Miss J Hawkes

Miss A Lincoln

Mrs J Wells                             Miss A Morris

Mrs L Fordham

Mrs F Hickton                        Miss K Davis

Mrs J Carley

Mrs H Carlotti                       Miss B Nicholas

Mrs C Neary

Mrs K Nicholas                       







Midday Meals Supervisors

Miss J Park (First Aider)

Mrs K Exton                             Mrs E France

Mrs M Vause

Mrs M Miller                            Miss R Baugh

Mrs L Charters

Miss T Thompson                  Mrs S Milne

Mrs N Franks

Ms K Exton                              Mr C Wooding


Miss A Scott



Breakfast Club Supervisors

Mrs F Hickton

Mrs K Nicholas

All our staff and volunteer helpers are subject to a full Criminal Records Bureau check before they can undertake any activities with our children


The Federation of The Downs and Northbourne is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and we expect all Governors, staff, volunteers, parents and carers to share this commitment.