Skip to content ↓

The Downs CE
Primary School

In this section...



Year October 2019-2020

We have a Federation Local Governing Body across both Northbourne CEP School and The Downs CEP School. The Governing body is made up of 12 Governors and was re-constituted on the formation of DEALT on 1 April 2019.

Governing Body Membership

Foundation Governors:

Mr P Henderson

Revd Seth Cooper 

Revd David Ridley (Safeguarding 1 September 2016) - Vice Chair of Governors

Parent Governors:

Dr Alison Eyden – The Downs CEP School – Chair of Governors

Mr Allan Hickie - Northbourne CEP School

Staff Governor:

Mrs Rhian Tutton

Appointed Governors (by Foundation/Trust)

Rev'd Seyan Tills

Mrs Charmian Winslade

Mr Darren Tracey

Mrs Philippa Goodwin


Miss Tracy Leighton, Headteacher, The Downs CEP School
Mr Matthew Reynolds, Headteacher, Northbourne CEP School

Clerk to Governors:

Mrs Kim Metcalfe (KCC Clerk)

Please See Attached Information below about our Governing Body.

Updated January 2020

The Federation of The Downs and Northbourne is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and we expect all Governors, staff, volunteers, parents and carers to share this commitment.